A note on Gaudier-Brzeska

A note before my note.

I do basic posts on things I like and I will put links up where you can find detailed information on the people I mention. There are bloggers here with detailed beautiful posts but I don’t have the time or patience to do that. I am a lot older than some here so I try to pass on research I have done in years past to keep history alive.

My note.

I took the pic of Steven Kings book “On Writing” while I had it laying on “Savage Messiah” about Henri Gaudier. He was living in deep poverty when he met Sophia Brzeska and they both had mental problems. It contains their letters to each other and insights into his creativity, despite being hungry and poor. Unfortunately, he was killed in the trenches of World War One. Sophia died in an asylum in 1925. In the last few decades her forgotten writing has been published and studied.

Leave a Reply

