My pen was hot when I put it down.

I don’t like to brag. I really don’t. The introvert part of me prefers to not be seen. I like being in the corner, the back row or in the shadows. I would like to say my Muse really sent out some ideas for me to find. I found them all. I completed my “notes glued in journal” project. I ended up with one and a half books filled to the brim with cut paper notes. It amazes me when I read some of the notes, as I  tape them in. I don’t remember some of them. Sometimes I write fast, while im busy doing something else, and I guess I haven’t committed it to memory. It is like having the idea again, for the first time. I enjoy it just as much the second time. It is scary to think of a time when I had great ideas and inspiration, but I didn’t write it down. I am very careful to write things down now.

I thought I would have to dip my pen in water to cool it off. I enjoy the fire, when my Muse is working overtime. Last night at work, I was with other people, so I didn’t connect with my Muse and produced no notes. It happens, but I deal with it. The noise of conversation around me reacts to my introvert self and scrambles my thought process. That is why I crave my private time. Its late here, so I am going to wrap it up and go to sleep dreaming about that next great idea.

3 thoughts on “My pen was hot when I put it down.

  1. Tamara Kulish

    I love the idea of writing down notes!

    When I wrote my Lemonade book, I had no idea how to do it so I started jotting down the thoughts and information my muse sent me throughout the day into small notebooks I carried around with me everywhere! When I’d filled up a few of these I started typing them up in Word on my computer, and slowly I saw a few which belonged together. I’d cut and paste and started to see patterns… I continued to write and insert the new tidbits into the places I felt they fit. Slowly the book started to take shape and I massaged the information into place!

    Way to go! Bravo!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That was a wonderful remark. I love taking notes,too. I love the gentle use of massage as your technique. I need to lay down and have someone jump straight up and down on me to get my book in order. Thank you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

