Dream Theater

Last night I returned from a three day work trip. It was nothing special, but I was tired and worn out. It didn’t take me long to fall asleep. I have to admit, I don’t dream much. I have no reason why. Maybe I think so much when I am awake, my mind takes a vacation and relaxes. When I do dream it usually is a doozy. Dreams are usually a little bit of this sprinkled with a little bit of that. My dream took me to a theater. Not a nice digital theater with comfortable seats and lights on the floor to show you a path. This was an ancient building with creaky floors and creakier seats. You could hear popcorn  popping and I had a bucket on my lap. An old reel to reel projector fired up and a movie flickered to life on the screen. I saw bits and pieces of my life mixed with characters I write about in my notebooks. I do have an idea of what my characters look like because I think about it. It’s weird to see fictional characters interacting with events from your life. I wish there was more to tell, but I woke up suddenly and it was over.

Leave a Reply

