Riding while my Muse drives

I don’t know why, but I seem to get a never ending supply of ideas while I am on the road. It is illegal to text and drive so I am sure using my Colornote app is also not the safest thing to do. I have the feeling my Muse is driving and giving me these thoughts and ideas and I am in the passenger seat, with the window down, soaking it all in. That’s the problem. I don’t have a good short term memory. If I don’t commit it to paper, I will forget it faster…see? I already forgot what I was going to write. I have to repeat things over and over till I stop so I wont forget it. That leads to another situation. While I am repeating like a nut, I will have another great super idea. Now, I have to remember two things and still keep it on the road. Why don’t I just pull over? Problem three. I am almost always late to my driving destination, so I can’t stop. You would think life would be a little easier.

Leave a Reply

