Bad days and a blindfolded Muse

I’m sittin’ here shaking. Everyone else is resting. They are actually able too rest. Maybe vibrating is a better word. Its like a volcano of words and ideas and thoughts wanting…needing to be out. I have been dealing with personal problems that my Muse doesnt want to see or deal with. The thoughts and snippets keep on rolling out. Its a collision of vision and lifes reality speeding  towards each other. Most people turn off the Muse and deal with the problem. Trouble will rob the desire for fishing  ideas as a consequence. Not me. I dont care what I am facing or dealing with, the ideas are coming. It makes me feel sick. I should not be creating when I am having a break up and moving on.

3 thoughts on “Bad days and a blindfolded Muse

  1. During some of the roughest moments in my life, I’ve written my best lyrics. I think honest and true feelings are the best writing there is.
    Let it happen. Express yourself – even if you don’t share it on your blog. It is actually very healing and helpful. Hope things get better for you, too. Hang in there.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

